Using EBSCOhost Research Platform
EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform allows you to search across all or selected EBSCOhost databases at one go. The following EBSCO databases which MPU Library has subscribed to are available for cross-searching:
- Academic Search Ultimate (ASU)
- Art & Architecture Complete
- Bloomberg Businessweek Archive
- Business Source Ultimate (BSU)
- CINAHL Complete
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
- Fuente Académica Plus
- Humanities International Complete
- Legal Collection
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text
- MAS Reference eBook Collection
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
- MEDLINE Complete
- Military & Government Collection
- Newspaper Source
- Regional Business News (RBN)
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
- Teacher Reference Center (TRC)
EBSCOhost serves both new and experienced researchers, provides basic and advanced search options with various filters to refine your search and tools to facilitate your research.
Basic Search allows you to conduct a quick search using limiters, expanders and Boolean operators like AND and OR.
The Advanced Search screen is displayed as the default, it allows you to create a more complex search using Guided-Style Find fields. This is the best search option for carrying out a thorough search and to develop a systematic search strategy.
Additional Search Tools
EBSCOhost also provides additional methods to search or browse by subjects, indexes, thesauri, publications and cited references.
- Publication Search on EBSCOhost
- Browsing Publications in EBSCO Databases
- Browsing Subject Terms in EBSCOhost Databases
- Browsing EBSCO Databases Using the Thesaurus
- Browsing Indexes in EBSCO Interfaces
- Browsing Subjects, People and Places in EBSCO Interfaces
- Searching for Company Profiles in EBSCO Interfaces
- Browsing & Searching Cited References
- Searching for Article Citations with Citation Matcher
Using the Results
There is many features available on the EBSCOhost Result List, including limiters, facets, results sorting options, and the Share menu options.
- Viewing Results in EBSCO Interfaces
- Using Facets in EBSCO Interfaces
- Using the EBSCOhost Result List
- Reading an Article on EBSCOhost
- Using the EBSCOhost Search History
- Citing Articles on EBSCOhost
- How to Print, E-mail or Save EBSCO eBooks Pages as a PDF
- Using Persistent Links in EBSCO Interfaces
Creating personal accounts in the EBSCOhost is not necessary to access the database content, but it enhances your research experience with options to save content, create alerts, and more.
- How to Create and Manage a MyEBSCO Account
- MyEBSCO Folder
- Creating a Search Alert in EBSCOhost
- Creating Journal Alerts on EBSCOhost
- How to Use Journal Alerts
Last updated: October 2022.